JUST ONE DAY OF JUICING

Want just a quick reset to get your mind and gut primed to take in more nutritents AND desire more nutritionally dense foods after letting yourself “go” for a while…like me?

After 5+ weeks on location for a film shoot and eating only healthful, GF, no sugar, highly nutritious foods–mostly organic and vegan, with the occasional wild-caught low mercury fish, I treated myself to a month+ of eating whatever I wanted, whenever I wanted. Not really a treat since I felt icky during and after the eating soirees… the cravings got the best of me where I didn’t really want what I was eating as much as I just wanted to eat… the culprit? Sugar… Yup. For me, sugar–the awful refined white addictive sweetener that open the watershed of cravings in a mighty scary fashion. Tired of my munchie self, I had one full day of just wonderfully health-giving juices from Kreation Juicery.. I LOVED IT!!! DELICIOUSNESS!!!
inside my fridge Just their basic level 1 was enough to get my taste buds wanting the good-for-me stuff.. I just wanted more juice…and it reminded me of when I went for a 30-day cleanse and how I was truly satisfied with the sheer nutrition experience.

AND IT’S AWESOME THAT WHEN I DECIDE TO MAKE BETTER CHOICES FOR MYSELF, THOSE AROUND ME BENEFIT. MY DOGGIE ROCKY THE RESCUE WANTED SLURPS OF MY JUICES, TOO!!! SO, I LET HIM ENJOY CAPFUL AFTER CAPFUL… I was very pleased and cheered him on.
20131006_164621

So, lots of teas, one infrared session, fresh coconut water (flesh saved for tomorrow), 6 juices with 2 boosted waters, a homebrewed kombucha with chia imbibed, and a hot salt bath to cap off my chilly day, I am looking forward to a leaner, meaner, more satisfying tomorrow(s)~! Happy me…happy feet– yes, those a little pink rubber shoes!!! LOL… kinda represents how I am feeling right now… cheerful, lighter, and whimsical. (and they were only 3 dollars in Chinatown, LA). FUN! I am doing a little jig– hee hee… can you see me?! 🙂

Leave a Reply

